please update your information via this link

This is a text message scam pointing to

The artificial " please update your information via this link" scheme is a text message containing the webpage link This SMS is being mailed in large volumes. The earliest time this SMS message was spotted was on Jul 21, 2022 at 8:02 PM. A number of people across the USA have undoubtedly described having this SMS message delivered on their devices. We have laid out for you below all the knowledge you will need to be sure you and your information are safeguarded. There are a couple pretty important steps you'll need to take if you happen to have visited the website link in the text, or even worse, inserted information into the website presented by clicking on the link. While the precise text will differ from person to person, the general concept of the SMS message is:

Your package will not be delivered on time due to incomplete house number, please update your information via this link. hxxps://

Is the SMS message legitimate?

No, the SMS message is not authentic. Feel safe that thousands and thousands of consumers are reading this precisely same text message.

What should I do?

Don't do anything at all; refrain from The soundest move to make is disregard the SMS message. You’re able to block the contact number; having said that, telephone numbers are hardly used again by con artists.

Is your text message different?

Messages used in this scheme are usually different. The messages could contain various syntax, formatting, even wording and terminology. It's not necessarily rare for the txt messages to be sent from different telephone numbers and even contain various website URLs.


As these scammers use numerous phone numbers, website URLs, terms, ect, it is essential for YOU to please warn other people by commenting the text message you received below in the comments section.

Your addition will help many people to uncover this post before being scammed.

How they obtained your name:

There are open public sources which may well be acquired containing your name and even your number.

What do I do if I visited the link?

When you click through the website link one of four things may transpire.

Is a scam?

Yes, is a scam internet site that has been used in an overwhelming amount of artificial SMS messages. The website could be used as a phishing scheme to gain access to your sensitive information, or even to direct you to an advertiser's site to earn the scammer money.

Website Age was initially created on Jul 21, 2022.

The register of this particular web-site address [ ] is reported as Redacted for Privacy.

Domain Name System (DNS) Records show that is managed by: DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM along with


   Domain Name: USPSFIND.COM
   Registry Domain ID: 2712851832_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
   Registrar WHOIS Server:
   Registrar URL:
   Updated Date: 2022-07-21T21:33:21Z
   Creation Date: 2022-07-21T21:33:17Z
   Registry Expiry Date: 2023-07-21T21:33:17Z
   Registrar: NameCheap, Inc.
   Registrar IANA ID: 1068
   Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
   Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
   Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
   DNSSEC: unsigned
   URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form:
>>> Last update of whois database: 2022-07-22T05:04:11Z  Last update of WHOIS database: 2022-07-21T17:04:25.55Z 						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams