[post Office] We are unable to deliver to you because your address is incorrect

This is a text message scam pointing to

The factitious " [post Office] We are unable to deliver to you because your address is incorrect" hoax is a txt message which contains the web page link This SMS is being sent out in massive quantities. The earliest time this txt message was recieved was on Jul 16, 2022 at 6:02 PM. Plenty of visitors across America have already described having this SMS delivered on their cell phones. We have shown below all the knowledge you may need to assure you and your personal information are protected. There are certain necessary actions you will need to take if you happen to have tapped on the web page link in the SMS message, or even worse, entered information into the website stumbled upon by visiting the link. Even though the specific text could differ from person to person, the broad concept of the message is:

[post Office] We are unable to deliver to you because your address is incorrect. Please replace. hxxps://

Is the text message legitimate?

No, the SMS message isn't authentic. Feel safe that hundreds and hundreds of people young and old are seeing this exact same message.

What should I do?

Don't do anything; keep clear of The best thing to do is dismiss the message. You can actually block the contact number; unfortunately, cell phone numbers are not usually reused by fraudsters.

Is your message slightly different?

Text messages used in this scam tend to be differed. The messages could include distinctive syntax, structure, even phrasing. It's in no way unusual for the SMS messages to appear from different cell phone numbers and sometimes incorporate various web-site addresses.


As these scammers use different contact numbers, web-site addresses, phrases, ect, it is necessary for YOU to please notify other people by commenting the SMS message you received below in the comments section.

Your input will help other people to discover this post before being scammed.

How the scammers acquired your name:

There are widely available repositories which are able to be utilized featuring your first name coupled with your cell phone number.

What do I do if I visited the hyperlink?

When you click through the web page link a number of things may transpire.

Is a scam?

Yes, is a scam web page that has been used in multitudes of fake txt messages. The webpage could be utilized as a phishing scheme to gain access to your sensitive information, or even to forward you to an advertiser's website to make the scammer income.

Website Age was founded on Jul 15, 2022.

The register of this particular web site address [ ] is purported as Private.

DNS Records state that is hosted by: NS8.ALIDNS.COM and also NS1.ECPAGE.COM


   Registry Domain ID: 2711252604_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
   Registrar WHOIS Server:
   Registrar URL:
   Updated Date: 2022-07-15T17:00:39Z
   Creation Date: 2022-07-15T16:58:46Z
   Registry Expiry Date: 2023-07-15T16:58:46Z
   Registrar IANA ID: 3775
   Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
   Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +86.95187
   Domain Status: ok
   Name Server: NS1.ECPAGE.COM
   Name Server: NS2.ECPAGE.COM
   DNSSEC: unsigned
   URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form:
>>> Last update of whois database: 2022-07-16T23:04:01Z Last update of WHOIS database: 2022-07-16T23:04:19Z 						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams