GOVUK: You are eligible for a COVID-19 grant

This is a text message scam pointing to

The bogus "GOVUK: You are eligible for a COVID-19 grant" hoax is a SMS message which contains the internet site address Https:. This SMS is being delivered in huge quantities. The initial time this text message was recieved was on Nov 30, 2020 at 7:00 AM. A lot of men and women across multiple states have actually noted having this message show up on their devices. This web-site has discussed below all the info you will need to confirm you and your personal information are protected. There are a couple of imperative steps you'll need to take in the event you tapped on the link in the txt message, or even worse, entered information into the web site encountered by clicking on the Https: link. Even though the exact txt message may vary from person to person, the basic concept of the text message is:

From +44-731-252-2178:

GOVUK: You are eligible for a COVID-19 grant. Please complete the form here: Https://

Is this txt message serious?

No, the SMS message isn't legit. Relax knowing that tens of thousands of men and women are receiving this same message.

What shall I do?

Don't do a single thing; stay clear of Https:. The best thing to do is dismiss the message. You are able to block the mobile phone number; though, contact numbers are almost never reused by fraudsters.

Is your txt message different?

Messages used in this hoax tend to be different. The SMS messages may well consist of totally different grammar, formatting, even wording. It's not unconventional for the SMS messages to originate from different cell phone numbers and also include varied web site addresses.


As these scammers use different cell phone numbers, webpage addresses, phrases, ect, it is important for YOU to please notify other people by commenting the message you received below in the comments section.

Your input will help others to discover this site before being scammed.

How this scammer obtained your first name:

There are widely available sources which can be found containing your name as well as your contact number.

What do I do if I visited the link?

When you click the url a number of things could come about.

Who is +44-731-252-2178

The phone number, +44-731-252-2178, utilized to send you a SMS message can be spoofed. This would mean it may appear on your phone as a certain number but in-fact it wasn't sent from that phone number at all. Scammers who use spoofing products could even have the number appear to be your father's contact number. Regardless you can be confident that the message you are seeing, if it incorporates the aforementioned info, is a scam.

Is Https: a scam?

Yes, Https: is a scam ınternet site that has been used in multitudes of counterfeit messages. The internet site may be employed as a phishing scheme to steal your private information, or even to redirect you to an advertiser's web site to earn the scam artist revenue.

Website Age

Https: was initially established on Mar 28, 1999.

The developer of this particular domain url Https: is reported as Domains By Proxy, LLC.

Domain Name System Records explain the webpage is managed using: NS1.BRAINYDNS.COM in addition to NS2.BRAINYDNS.COM

WHOIS for Https:

Domain Name:
Registry Domain ID: 4776319_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2020-11-09T05:54:10Z
Creation Date: 1999-03-28T05:00:00Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2022-03-28T04:00:00Z
Registrar:, LLC
Registrar IANA ID: 146
Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.4806242505
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Domain Status: clientRenewProhibited
Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Registrant ID: Not Available From Registry
Registrant Name: Registration Private
Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
Registrant Street:
Registrant Street: 14455 N. Hayden Road
Registrant City: Scottsdale
Registrant State/Province: Arizona
Registrant Postal Code: 85260
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Phone: +1.4806242599
Registrant Phone Ext: 
Registrant Fax: +1.4806242598
Registrant Fax Ext: 
Registrant Email:
Registry Admin ID: Not Available From Registry
Admin Name: Registration Private
Admin Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
Admin Street:
Admin Street: 14455 N. Hayden Road
Admin City: Scottsdale
Admin State/Province: Arizona
Admin Postal Code: 85260
Admin Country: US
Admin Phone: +1.4806242599
Admin Phone Ext: 
Admin Fax: +1.4806242598
Admin Fax Ext: 
Admin Email:
Registry Tech ID: Not Available From Registry
Tech Name: Registration Private
Tech Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC
Tech Street:
Tech Street: 14455 N. Hayden Road
Tech City: Scottsdale
Tech State/Province: Arizona
Tech Postal Code: 85260
Tech Country: US
Tech Phone: +1.4806242599
Tech Phone Ext: 
Tech Fax: +1.4806242598
Tech Fax Ext: 
Tech Email:
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System:
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2020-11-27T17:00:00Z <<<					

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams