important notice about the USPS shipment

This is a text message scam pointing to

The " important notice about the USPS shipment" hoax is a text message formulated with the internet site link This txt has been mailed out in mass volumes. The first time this txt message was spotted was on Oct 7, 2020 at 3:00 AM. A ton of visitors across the USA have actually revealed having this text message show up on their phones. This article has shown below all the advice you may need to be sure you and your personal information are secure. There are a couple imperative actions you'll need to take if you clicked the hyperlink in the txt message, or even worse, submitted information into the website encountered by clicking on the link. Although the precise SMS can vary from user to user, the universal concept of the text message is:

From 1(347)255-2213:

Peterson, important notice about the USPS shipment 6R58R6 from 08/19/2020. Click:

Is this text message real?

No, the SMS message isn't genuine. Feel comfortable that thousands of visitors are scanning this same text message.

What shall I do?

Don't do a thing; try to avoid The safest action to take is dismiss the message. You may also block the phone number; though, cell phone numbers are seldom reused by con artists.

Is the SMS message you received different?

Text messages used in this hoax can be different. The txt messages can certainly utilize unique grammar, formatting, even wording. It's in no way uncommon for the SMS messages to be sent from various contact numbers and also contain various webpage addresses.


As these scammers use different telephone numbers, webpage addresses, words and phrases, ect, it is very important for YOU to please warn other people by commenting the text message you received below in the comments section.

Your addition will help others to locate this webpage before being scammed.

How is my name in the text message?

There are community repositories that may well be bought having your first name coupled with your contact number.

What should I do if I visited the website link?

When you access the hyperlink one of four things will happen.

Who is 1(347)255-2213

The phone number, 1(347)255-2213, used to send you a message may be spoofed. That means it may look on your phone as a certain number but in-fact it was not sent from that number at all. Scammers working with spoofing products could even have the number look to be your wife's phone number. Regardless you can be confident that the SMS message you are experiencing, if it contains the abovementioned info, is a scam.

Is a scam?

Yes, is a scam web page that has been used in tons of bogus SMS messages. The site could be employed as a phishing scheme to gain access to your personal information, or even to reroute you to an advertiser's web site to earn the scammer income.

Website Age was initially set up on Sep 25, 2020.

The proprietor of this internet site address [ ] is registered as WhoisGuard, Inc..

DNS Records confirm that is being published using: as well as


Domain Name: SL3M.INFO
Registry Domain ID: D503300001186542377-LRMS
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2020-09-29T18:46:23Z
Creation Date: 2020-09-25T04:56:00Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2021-09-25T04:56:00Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date:
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: serverHold
Domain Status: serverTransferProhibited
Registrant Organization: WhoisGuard, Inc.
Registrant State/Province: Panama
Registrant Country: PA
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form is
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2020-10-07T13:59:57Z <<<						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams