Connecticut AT&T Contest Scam

This is a Text Message Scam!

"Connecticut AT&T Contest Scam" scheme is a txt message featuring the website link This message was sent in massive proportions. The first time this SMS message was seen was on Feb 5, 2021 at 7:43 PM. A large number of users across the US have already revealed having this text appear on their mobile phones. We have published below all the related information you may need to be sure you and your personal information are safe. There are some vital actions you'll need to take if you happen to have clicked the web page link in the txt message, or even worse, inputted information into the website page found by going to the link. Although the specific txt message might vary from person to person, the general concept of the txt message is:

From AT&T Free Msg, , :

You came in 2nd in the Connecticut AT&T CONTEST! Claim the iPhone12 here:, or show this code at AT&T store 1z87896

Is the txt message authentic?

No, the txt message is not real. You can relax knowing that large numbers of citizens are checking this precisely same message.

What should I do?

Don't do anything at all; refrain from The most safe action to take is overlook the message. You may block the phone-number; even so, contact numbers are hardly ever used again by fraudsters.

Is the txt message you received slightly different?

Messages used in this scam can be different. The SMS messages could consist of distinct grammar issues, formatting, even wording and terminology. It's not really rare for the messages to come from different numbers and sometimes contain different web-site URLs.


As these scammers use numerous cell phone numbers, web-site addresses, words, ect, it is critical for YOU to please notify others by commenting the message you received below in the comments section.

Your input will help others to locate this article before being scammed.

How did they get my firstname?

There are openly accessible listings that can be seen comprising of your name and even your telephone number.

What do I do if I visited the hyperlink?

When you click through the hyperlink a number of things will transpire.

Who is AT&T Free Msg, ,

The number, AT&T Free Msg, , , utilized to send you a txt message may be spoofed. That suggests it could show up on your phone as a certain number but in fact it wasn't sent from that phone-number at all. Scammers making use of spoofing technology could even have the number look to be your credit card company's telephone number. Regardless you can move forward knowing that the txt message you are seeing, if it contains the aforesaid info, is a scam.

Is a scam?

Yes, is a scam website that has been used in large numbers of false messages. The website may be used as a phishing scheme to steal your private information, or even to direct you to an advertiser's website to earn the scam artist income.

Website Age was initially acquired on Feb 5, 2021.

The operator of this specific web site url ( ) is registered as WhoisGuard, Inc..

Domain Name System (DNS) Records demonstrate the internet site is being hosted using: &


Domain Name: Q8FMK.INFO
Registry Domain ID: D503300001193786926-LRMS
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2021-02-05T16:51:41Z
Creation Date: 2021-02-05T16:51:39Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2022-02-05T16:51:39Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date:
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: serverTransferProhibited
Domain Status: addPeriod
Registrant Organization: WhoisGuard, Inc.
Registrant State/Province: Panama
Registrant Country: PA
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form:
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2021-02-06T03:42:02Z <<<						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams