A4nrv.info urgent alert for the USPS delivery

This is a text message scam pointing to A4nrv.info

The made up "A4nrv.info urgent alert for the USPS delivery" hoax is a txt message containing the web page address A4nrv.info. This txt message is being delivered in bulk volumes. The first time this message was spotted was on Oct 7, 2020 at 2:52 AM. Several users across multiple states have already noted having this text message present on their telephones. This web site has detailed below all the advice you may need to assure you and your personal information are safe. There are a couple of very important measures you'll need to take if you clicked the web page link in the txt, or even worse, inputted information into the page found by going to the A4nrv.info link. Even though the precise SMS message will vary from person to person, the basic concept of the text is:

From 1-347-218-2843:

Garrett, urgent alert for the USPS delivery 2I76G4 from 07/06/2020. Click: A4nrv.info/YCdfXP55Sy

Is the SMS message serious?

No, the text message isn't reputable. Feel safe that a whole slew of men and women are checking this same text message.

What shall I do?

Don't do a thing; try to avoid A4nrv.info. The best move to make is ignore the message. You’re able to block the number; unfortunately, telephone numbers are hardly used again by fraudsters.

Is the text message you were sent different?

SMS messages used in this scheme are often times diversified. The txt messages might include diverse grammar, format, even words. It's in no way unusual for the messages to come from different numbers and possibly incorporate varied web site URLs.


As these scammers use different telephone numbers, website addresses, words and phrases, ect, it can be crucial for YOU to please alert others by commenting the txt message you received below in the comments section.

Your comments will help other people to locate this post before being scammed.

Where did the senders get my first name?

There are widely available sources that could be accessed containing your name combined with your telephone number.

What should I do if I visited the hyperlink?

When you click the link a number of things will come about.

Who is 1-347-218-2843

The cell phone number, 1-347-218-2843, used to send you a text message may be spoofed. This would mean it may show up on your phone as one number but the truth is it was not sent from that telephone number at all. Scammers making use of spoofing technology could even have the number look to be your credit card company's phone number. Regardless you can feel comfortable that the text message you are seeing, if it incorporates the abovementioned information, is a scam.

Is A4nrv.info a scam?

Yes, A4nrv.info is a scam webpage that has been used in large numbers of false txt messages. The internet site could be used as a phishing scheme to acquire your private information, or even to direct you to an advertiser's webpage to make the scammer money.

Website Age

A4nrv.info was founded on Oct 1, 2020.

The proprietor of this site url (A4nrv.info) is purported to be WhoisGuard, Inc..

DNS Records prove that A4nrv.info is managed by: dns1.registrar-servers.com and dns2.registrar-servers.com

WHOIS for A4nrv.info

Domain Name: A4NRV.INFO
Registry Domain ID: D503300001186599691-LRMS
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namecheap.com
Registrar URL: www.namecheap.com
Updated Date: 2020-10-01T18:45:09Z
Creation Date: 2020-10-01T11:52:44Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2021-10-01T11:52:44Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date:
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@namecheap.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Domain Status: serverHold https://icann.org/epp#serverHold
Domain Status: serverTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#serverTransferProhibited
Registrant Organization: WhoisGuard, Inc.
Registrant State/Province: Panama
Registrant Country: PA
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form is https://www.icann.org/wicf/
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2020-10-07T13:51:11Z <<<						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams