17smv.info we came across a package from June pending for you

This is a text message scam pointing to 17smv.info

The "17smv.info we came across a package from June pending for you" scheme is a message that contains the web page link 17smv.info. This text message has been delivered in massive proportions. The earliest time this text message was noticed was on Nov 26, 2020 at 10:00 AM. A large number of visitors across multiple states have noted having this message show up on their cell phones. This report has revealed below all the information you may need to guarantee you and your information are safeguarded. There are several necessary measures you will need to take if you happen to have tapped on the hyperlink in the SMS message, or even worse, submitted information into the website page uncovered by tapping the 17smv.info link. While the precise text will differ from user to user, the basic concept of the txt is:

From 714 454 8124, 917-705-3361, 917-941-7096, 401-225-7193:

[first name], we came across a package from June pending for you. Kindly assume ownership and confirm for delivery here: 17smv.info...

Is this txt message legitimate?

No, the SMS message is not authentic. Feel safe that a lot of of users are looking through this precisely same sms message.

What shall I do?

Don't do anything at all; keep away from 17smv.info. The best move to make is neglect the text message. You can easily block the mobile phone number; having said that, numbers are pretty much never used again by fraudsters.

Is the message you were sent slightly different?

SMS messages used in this swindle are frequently different. The messages may well contain varied sentence structure, layout, even wording and terminology. It's not necessarily unheard of for the text messages to come from different telephone numbers and even include varied webpage addresses.


As these scammers use several cell phone numbers, webpage addresses, terms, ect, it is very important for YOU to please notify other people by commenting the message you were sent below in the comments section.

Your addition will help many people to uncover this website before being scammed.

How do the senders have access to my first name?

There are open directories which are able to be bought containing your name together with your contact number.

What should I do if I clicked the link?

When you access the hyperlink one of four things will manifest.

Who is 714 454 8124, 917-705-3361, 917-941-7096, 401-225-7193

The cell phone number, 714 454 8124, 917-705-3361, 917-941-7096, 401-225-7193, used to send you a SMS message may be spoofed. This suggests it might look on your phone as a certain number but in-fact it was not sent from that phone number at all. Scammers utilising spoofing products could even have the number appear to be your mother's telephone number. Regardless you can be confident that the SMS message you are getting, if it incorporates the previously mentioned info, is a scam.

Is 17smv.info a scam?

Yes, 17smv.info is a scam internet site which has been used in tens of thousands of bogus txt messages. The ınternet site could be used as a phishing scheme to acquire your sensitive information, or even to direct you to an advertiser's webpage to make the scammer money.

Website Age

17smv.info was in fact ordered on Sep 7, 2020.

The operator of this particular domain url is reported as WhoisGuard, Inc..

DNS Records explain that 17smv.info is managed using: ns1.namedynamics.net & ns2.namedynamics.net

WHOIS for 17smv.info

Domain Name: 17SMV.INFO
Registry Domain ID: D503300001186415747-LRMS
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namecheap.com
Registrar URL: www.namecheap.com
Updated Date: 2020-11-06T20:34:08Z
Creation Date: 2020-09-07T16:31:08Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2021-09-07T16:31:08Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date:
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@namecheap.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Registrant Organization: WhoisGuard, Inc.
Registrant State/Province: Panama
Registrant Country: PA
DNSSEC: unsigned
URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form: https://www.icann.org/wicf/
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2020-11-26T16:59:16Z <<<						

Warn Others: What did your message say?

Similar Text Message Scams